Bill Search

  1. Introduced 2020-03-09
  2. Passed Senate 2020-03-12
  3. Passed House 2020-03-16
  4. Signed into Law 2020-03-18
S 1403
Idaho Senate Bill
Bill Title:
APPROPRIATIONS – DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY – Relates to the Appropriation to the Department of Environmental Quality for fiscal year 2021.
Last Action:
2020-03-18, House: Signed by Governor on 03/18/20 Session Law Chapter 178 Effective: 07/01/2020
Latest bill text:
Bill Text

Do you support this bill?

Official Summary/Bill Text

Comments on Bill




2020-03-18, House
  • Signed by Governor on 03/18/20 Session Law Chapter 178 Effective: 07/01/2020
2020-03-17, House
  • Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
  • Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
  • Reported delivered to Governor at 4:26 p.m. on 03/17/20
2020-03-17, Senate
  • Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
2020-03-16, Senate
  • Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
2020-03-16, House
  • Read Third Time in Full – Previously Read in Full – PASSED - 61-8-1AYES – Abernathy, Addis, Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Andrus, Armstrong, Berch, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Chew, Collins, Crane, Davis, Dixon, Ehardt, Ellis, Furniss, Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Goesling, Green, Harris, Hartgen, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Kingsley, Kiska, Lickley, Marshall, Mason, McCrostie, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Necochea, Nichols, Palmer, Raybould, Raymond, Ricks, Smith, Stevenson, Syme, Toone, Troy(Seegmiller), Vander Woude, Wagoner, Wintrow, Wisniewski, Wood, Young, Youngblood, Zito, Zollinger, Mr. SpeakerNAYS – Barbieri, Christensen, Clow, Giddings, Remington, Rubel, Scott, ShepherdAbsent – DeMordauntFloor Sponsor - RaybouldTitle apvd - to Senate
2020-03-13, House
  • Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
2020-03-12, House
  • Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
  • Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading
2020-03-12, Senate
  • Read third time in full – PASSED - 35-0-0AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Jordan, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Martin, Mortimer, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Rice, Shank(Burgoyne), Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Vick, Ward-Engelking, Winder, WoodwardNAYS – NoneAbsent and excused – NoneFloor Sponsor - BurtenshawTitle apvd - to House
2020-03-11, Senate
  • Read second time; filed for Third Reading
2020-03-10, Senate
  • Reported Printed; referred to Finance
  • Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
2020-03-09, Senate
  • Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing

Bill Texts