Bill Search

  1. Introduced 2019-04-03
  2. Passed House 2019-04-05
  3. Passed Senate 2019-04-09
  4. Signed into Law
H 300
Idaho House Bill
Bill Title:
HEMP – Adds to existing law to provide for the interstate transport of hemp and to provide for the Hemp Development Fund.
Last Action:
2019-04-11, House: Filed in Office of the Chief Clerk
Latest bill text:
Bill Text

Do you support this bill?

Official Summary/Bill Text

Comments on Bill




2019-04-11, House
  • Reported out of Committee and Recommend non-concurrence
  • House did not Concur in Senate Amendments
  • Filed in Office of the Chief Clerk
2019-04-09, House
  • Returned from the Senate Amended
  • Referred to Transportation & Defense for concurrence recommendation
2019-04-09, Senate
  • Read second time as amended in the Senate, filed for Third Reading
  • Rules Suspended (2/3 Vote - Read in full as required) – Read third time as amended in the Senate – PASSED - 31-1-3AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Burgoyne, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Erickson(Hill), Guthrie, Heider, Jordan, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Martin, McCoy(Buckner-Webb), Mortimer, Mosman(Johnson), Nelson, Nye, Oppenheimer(Ward-Engelking), Patrick, Rice, Stennett, Vick, Walton(Thayn), WoodwardNAYS – GrowAbsent and excused – Harris, Souza, WinderFloor Sponsor - LeeTitle apvd - to House
2019-04-08, Senate
  • Reported out of committee; to 14th Order for amendment
  • Placed in the Committee of the Whole
  • Amendments ordered printed
  • Reported out as amended; filed for first reading
  • Amendments reported printed
  • Read first time as amended in the Senate; Filed for Second Reading
2019-04-05, Senate
  • Received from the House passed; filed for first reading
  • Introduced, read first time; referred to: State Affairs
2019-04-05, House
  • Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading
  • Rules Suspended: Ayes 61 Nays 2 Abs/Excd 7, read in full as required – PASSED - 56-11-3AYES – Addis, Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Andrus, Armstrong, Berch, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Clow, Collins, Crane, Davis(Page), Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Ellis, Erpelding, Furniss, Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Goesling, Green(18), Hartgen, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Lickley, Marshall, Mason, McCrostie, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nichols, Palmer, Raybould, Raymond, Ricks, Rubel, Shepherd, Smith, Syme, Toone, Troy, Vander Woude, Wagoner, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. SpeakerNAYS – Barbieri, Christensen, Giddings, Green(2), Kingsley, Scott, Stevenson, Wisniewski, Young, Zito, ZollingerAbsent – Abernathy, Chew, HarrisFloor Sponsor - BoyleTitle apvd - to Senate
2019-04-03, House
  • Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing
  • Reported Printed and Referred to Transportation & Defense