Bill Search

  1. Introduced 2019-03-28
  2. Passed House 2019-03-29
  3. Passed Senate 2019-04-03
  4. Signed into Law
H 296
Idaho House Bill
Bill Title:
INITIATIVES – Revises the time and number of legislative districts within which to gather signatures for an initiative petition.
Last Action:
2019-04-09, House: Returned from Governor vetoed on April 9, 2019
Latest bill text:
Bill Text

Do you support this bill?

Official Summary/Bill Text

Comments on Bill




2019-04-09, House
  • Returned from Governor vetoed on April 9, 2019
2019-04-08, House
  • Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor
  • Delivered to Governor at 10:15 a.m. on April 8, 2019
2019-04-05, Senate
  • Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker
  • Signed by President; returned to House
2019-04-04, House
  • Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate
2019-04-03, House
  • Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling
2019-04-03, Senate
  • Read second time; filed for Third Reading
  • Rules Suspended (2/3 Vote - Read in full as required) – Read third time in full – PASSED - 20-15-0AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Den Hartog, Grow, Heider, Hill, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Mortimer, Rice, Souza, Thayn, Vick, WinderNAYS – Brackett, Burgoyne, Crabtree, Guthrie, Harris, Jordan, Martin, McCoy(Buckner-Webb), Mosman(Johnson), Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Stennett, Ward-Engelking, WoodwardAbsent and excused – NoneFloor Sponsor - GrowTitle apvd - to House
2019-04-02, Senate
  • Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
2019-04-01, Senate
  • Received from the House passed; filed for first reading
  • Introduced, read first time; referred to: State Affairs
2019-03-29, House
  • Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
  • Rules Suspended: Ayes 54 Nays 15 Abs/Excd 1, read in full as required – PASSED - 47-22-1AYES – Addis, Amador, Anderst, Andrus, Armstrong, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Christensen, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Furniss, Gestrin, Gibbs, Green(2), Harris, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Kingsley, Lickley, Marshall, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nichols, Palmer, Raybould, Raymond, Ricks, Shepherd, Stevenson, Syme, Vander Woude, Wagoner, Wisniewski, Young, Youngblood, Zollinger, Mr. SpeakerNAYS – Abernathy(Nye), Anderson, Berch, Chew, Clow, Davis, Ellis, Gannon, Giddings, Goesling, Green(18), Hartgen, Mason, McCrostie, Rubel, Scott, Smith, Toone, Troy, Wintrow, Wood, ZitoAbsent – ErpeldingFloor Sponsor - DixonTitle apvd - to Senate
2019-03-28, House
  • Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing
  • Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading

Bill Texts