Bill Search

  • Introduced
    Mar 20, 2019
  • Passed Senate
    Mar 26, 2019
  • Passed House
    Apr 10, 2019
  • Signed into Law
S 1205
Idaho Senate Bill
ADMINISTRATIVE RULES – Adds to existing law to provide that administrative rules set to expire on July 1, 2019, will continue to be effective until July 1, 2020, to provide that administrative rules approved or extended by the adoption of a concurrent resolution shall be effective until July 1, 2020, or until such time as they expire, to provide that rules rejected by concurrent resolution shall be null, void, and of no force and effect, and to authorize agencies to amend or repeal certain rules pursuant to the Administrative Procedure Act.
Last Action
Senate • Apr 10, 2019: Filed in the office of the Secretary of the Senate
Latest bill text

Official Summary/Bill Text

Comments on Bill


Do you support this bill?
Yay Nay
  • Apr 10, 2019 | Senate
    • Returned from House, amended
    • Referred to 10th Order for possible concurrence
    • Senate did not Concur in House Amendments
    • Filed in the office of the Secretary of the Senate
  • Apr 10, 2019 | House
    • Referred to the Committee of the Whole
    • Reported out without recommendation as amended
    • Amendments Referred to the JRA for Printing
    • Filed for First Reading
    • Read first time as amended in House; Filed for Second Reading
    • Rules Suspended: Ayes 50 Nays 13 Abs/Excd 7, read in full as required – PASSED - 52-15-3AYES – Addis, Amador, Anderson, Andrus, Armstrong, Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Christensen, Clow(McClusky), Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Furniss, Gestrin, Gibbs, Giddings, Goesling, Green(2), Harris, Hartgen, Holtzclaw, Horman(Marshall), Kauffman, Kerby, Kingsley, Lickley, Marshall, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nichols, Palmer, Raybould, Raymond, Ricks, Scott, Shepherd, Syme, Troy, Vander Woude, Wisniewski, Young, Youngblood, Zito, Zollinger, Mr. SpeakerNAYS – Abernathy, Berch, Chew, Davis, Ellis, Erpelding, Gannon, Green(18), Mason(Pickering), McCrostie, Rubel(Morales), Smith, Toone(Burns), Wintrow, Wood(Critchfield)Absent – Anderst, Stevenson, WagonerFloor Sponsor - MoyleTitle apvd - to Senate
  • Apr 04, 2019 | House
    • Retained on General Orders
  • Apr 02, 2019 | House
    • Reported out of Committee, Recommend place on General Orders
  • Mar 27, 2019 | House
    • Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
    • Read First Time, Referred to State Affairs
  • Mar 26, 2019 | Senate
    • Read third time in full – PASSED - 35-0-0AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Burgoyne, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Jordan, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Martin, McCoy(Buckner-Webb), Mortimer, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Rice, Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Vick, Ward-Engelking, Winder, WoodwardNAYS – NoneAbsent and excused – NoneFloor Sponsor - LakeyTitle apvd - to House
  • Mar 22, 2019 | Senate
    • Read second time; filed for Third Reading
  • Mar 21, 2019 | Senate
    • Reported Printed; referred to Judiciary & Rules
    • Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
  • Mar 20, 2019 | Senate
    • Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing