R-81 Page 1 of 1
No. R-81. House concurrent resolution congratulating the undefeated 2022 Georgia Middle School Chargers girls’ soccer team.
Offered by: Representatives Taylor of Milton, Bartley of Fairfax, Branagan of Georgia,
and Mattos of Milton Offered by: Senators Brock and Norris Whereas, in the fall of 2022, the Georgia Middle School seventh and eighth grade girls’
soccer team was an exemplar of enthusiastic athletic achievement, and Whereas, playing under the auspices of the Middle School Athletics organization, the Chargers were persistently bullish, reflecting their mascot, and always maintained the ultimate advantage, and Whereas, the Chargers’ teamwork reaped rewards as they concluded their 2022 season undefeated, proudly achieving a 12–0 record, and Whereas, sharing this superb on-field success were Audreena Sullivan, Ava Reynolds,
Celia LeClair, Chatham Brouillette, Julia Hungerford, Karlie Lowell, Lanae Buford,
Madalynn Wright, Madison Parah, Malia White, Phoebe Barnes, Anna Ebert, Ava Badger,
Emma Redfield, Emma Sibley, Emma Harrison, Kaidence Quackenbush, Maddie Lozier,
Marah McGinn, and Megan Westen, and Head Coach Courtney Chadburn is to be
commended for steering the team so well, now therefore be it Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:
That the General Assembly congratulates the undefeated 2022 Georgia Middle School Chargers girls’ soccer team, and be it further Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to
the Georgia Middle School.
VT LEG #369154 v.1