5611H.02I DANA RADEMAN MILLER, Chief Clerk

WHEREAS, the Kansas City Chiefs are the official professional football team of the 2 state of Missouri; and 3 4 WHEREAS, on February 11, 2024, the Kansas City Chiefs defeated the San 5 Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl LVIII in Las Vegas, Nevada; and 6 7 WHEREAS, the Chiefs overcame a deficit at halftime and scored a field goal in the 8 final seconds, tying the game and forcing overtime; and 9 10 WHEREAS, the Chiefs scored a touchdown in the final seconds of overtime, 11 securing the win; and 12 13 WHEREAS, the Chiefs Super Bowl captains included three-time Super Bowl MVP 14 Patrick Mahomes and Travis Kelce; and 15 16 WHEREAS, University of Missouri alumnus Nick Bolton led the Chiefs defense with 17 a game-high thirteen tackles; and 18 19 WHEREAS, Patrick Mahomes threw for three hundred thirty-three yards and two 20 touchdowns, and had sixty-six rushing yards; and 21 22 WHEREAS, Travis Kelce, led the team with nine catches and ninety-three yards; and 23 24 WHEREAS, Chiefs kicker Harrison Butker set the record for the longest field goal in 25 Super Bowl history, with a fifty-seven yard field goal in the third quarter; and 26 27 WHEREAS, the Chiefs' fourth Super Bowl appearance and third win in five years has 28 cemented them as a dynasty: 29 HR 4167 2

30 NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that we, the members of the Missouri 31 House of Representatives, One Hundred Second General Assembly, Second Regular Session, 32 hereby congratulate the entire Chiefs organization on back-to-back Super Bowl wins; and 33 34 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Chief Clerk of the Missouri House of 35 Representatives be instructed to prepare a properly inscribed copy of this resolution for the 36 Kansas City Chiefs. ✔